Experiment reveals startling gender bias in publishing

I knew that women had to try harder than men to get published. I just didn’t know how much harder. . . . Then I read this piece by Catherine Nichols on Jezebel. My first reaction was depression. But then I felt a fire stirring that I hope will fuel a redoubled effort in my quest to be published. Read it and let me know what you think.

Nichols piece on JezebelHomme de Plume: What I Learned Sending a Novel Out under a Male Name

http://jezebel.com/homme-de-plume-what-i-learned-sending-my-novel-out-und-1720637627

Leave a Reply

