Week 1 Path progress update

On New Year’s Day I walked Albany Bulb. Since then I started my quest to walk all the paths of Berkeley. I plan to walk them in numerical order for the most part. So far I’ve walked Paths 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, and 9. I am not at the end of week 1, having walked 7 of the 136 paths.

IMG_0957
Map 1

These maps show my routes. Map 1 shows the Keoncrest Path, which Ruby and I visited on Saturday, January 2.

IMG_0956
Map 2

Map 2 shows all the other paths. Green represents Paths 2 & 3. Pink is 4 & 9. Blue is 5 & 6.

I wish I had some cool app that would automatically track my steps on this map for my blog, but this gives you an idea. My markings on the map are bound to get pretty messy. I may need some different colored markers…

2 thoughts on “Week 1 Path progress update

  1. Enjoying your Berkeley pilgrim’s progress, Tanya. My favorite is Covert Path, the lower half of which descends through a forest with a creek one has to cross over boulders.

Leave a Reply

